Blogger Widgets

Reviews to come

There was an error in this gadget

Blog Archive

Books listed by series

Dawn's Current Lust

Jennifer Armentrout

Sweet Peril

Sweet Peril
April 30th 2013

Death's Angel

Death's Angel
December 21st 2012

Fury Of Seduction

Fury Of Seduction
November 13th 2012

Gates Of Paradise

Gates Of Paradise
January 15th 2012

Blood- Kissed Sky

Blood- Kissed Sky
December 26th 2012

Days of Blood & Starlight

Days of Blood & Starlight
November 6th 2012


October 30th 2012

A Circle of Seven Series

A Circle of Seven Series
December 4th 2012
Powered by Blogger.
Sunday, November 3

ARCHANGEL'S LEGION- Guild Hunter # 6 By Nalini Singh

Title: Archangel's Legion

Author: Nalini Singh                                                    
Series: Guild Hunter # 6
Publisher: Jove
Paperback: 374
Publication Date:  October 29th 2013

Angels are falling from the sky in New York, struck down by a vicious, unknown force.
Vampires are dying impossibly of disease.
Guild hunter Elena Deveraux and the Archangel Raphael must discover the source of the wave of death before it engulfs their city and their people, leaving New York a ruin and Raphael’s Tower under siege by enemy archangels.Yet even as they fight desperately to save the city, an even darker force is stirring, its chill eyes trained on New York…and on Raphael. Rivers of crimson and nightmares given flesh, the world will never again be the same…

Nalini Singh has always being one of my most favored authors. She has yet to disappoint! I've notice that with singh, there are no words and or phrases that doesn’t mean something in the near futures of planned books. It always makes sense to the point of awe…

Archangel’s Legion is no different! This book was an enthralling reading and I read it in 8 hours… I loved loved it! It had everything! Love, lost, allies, weirdness, creepy (Lijaun), fun and humor, Blue bell and Sparkle!

In this 6th installment, we re enter the world of the Badass Archangel Raphael and Elena. We see more of their struggles and fears. We understand more of the angel world and how inhumane they think… we understand the pettiness of their actions….

Pulse racing, Heart pounding, teeth grinding! ICE COLD fear! Then… It happened! Whooping!!!! Dancing!!! It was a really good book! However, in the end, I can’t help but wonder if Raphael is a mere Archangel or More? Case in point, He is the only one who made an Angel, also in the end, the surprise twist, called him a certain term…. That we haven't really heard! So then, what is Raphael truly? Could he be a real gOD or Deity Lijaun so wants to covert by will or force? It only makes sense!... I wonder!!! Rest assured that I would keep reading Singh’s work until all is answered!

OH! Great twist in the end! Nalini, YOU almost had me! But it was worth the surprise!!!!! I absolutely, completely loved the book!!!  There is more to come… and I think the next installment will be a continuation… This book seems incomplete…yet, satisfying indeed

777… if you know what that signifies… then you would agree that the Archangel of New York…Might be come a god… if he isn’t already!!!

Wednesday, June 5

Shadow and Bone -The Grisha # 1: By leigh Burdugo

Title: Shadow and Bone
Series: The Grisha  # 1
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Hardcover: 396
Publication Date: June 5th 2012
The Shadow Fold, a swathe of impenetrable darkness, crawling with monsters that feast on human flesh, is slowly destroying the once-great nation of Ravka.Alina, a pale, lonely orphan, discovers a unique power that thrusts her into the lavish world of the kingdom’s magical elite—the Grisha. Could she be the key to unravelling the dark fabric of the Shadow Fold and setting Ravka free?The Darkling, a creature of seductive charm and terrifying power, leader of the Grisha. If Alina is to fulfill her destiny, she must discover how to unlock her gift and face up to her dangerous attraction to him.But what of Mal, Alina’s childhood best friend? As Alina contemplates her dazzling new future, why can’t she ever quite forget him? Glorious. Epic. Irresistible. Romance.

Review to come….

Friday, May 17

Breathless Trilogy By Maya Banks


Title: Rush
Series: Breathless # 1
Author: Maya Banks
Publisher: Berkley
Paperback: 396
Publication Date: February 5th 2013
Gabe, Jace, and Ash: three of the wealthiest, most powerful men in the country. They’re accustomed to getting anything they want. Anything at all. For Gabe, it’s making one particular fantasy come true with a woman who was forbidden fruit. Now she’s ripe for the picking...When Gabe Hamilton saw Mia Crestwell walk into the ballroom for his hotel’s grand opening, he knew he was going to hell for what he had planned. After all, Mia is his best friend’s little sister. Except she’s not so little anymore. And Gabe has waited a long time to act on his desires.Gabe has starred in Mia’s fantasies more than once, ever since she was a teenager with a huge crush on her brother’s best friend. So what if Gabe’s fourteen years older? Mia knows he’s way out of her league, but her attraction has only grown stronger with time. She’s an adult now, and there’s no reason not to act on her most secret desires.As Gabe pulls her into his provocative world, she realizes there’s a lot she doesn’t know about him or how exacting his demands can be. Their relationship is intense and obsessive, but as they cross the line from secret sexual odyssey to something deeper, their affair runs the risk of being exposed—and vulnerable to a betrayal far more intimate than either expected.

Title: Fever
Series: Breathless # 2
Author: Maya Banks
Publisher: Berkley
Paperbacks: 416
Publication Date: April 2nd 2013
Jace, Ash, and Gabe: three of the wealthiest, most powerful men in the country. They’re accustomed to getting anything they want. Anything at all. For Jace, it’s a woman whose allure takes him completely by surprise...Jace Crestwell, Ash McIntyre, and Gabe Hamilton have been best friends and successful business partners for years. They’re powerful, they’re imposing, they’re irresistibly sexy, and Jace and Ash share everything—including their women.When they meet Bethany, Jace begins to feel things he’s never experienced before: jealousy, and a powerful obsession that threatens him, overwhelms him—and excites him beyond control.Jace isn’t sharing Bethany—with anyone. He’s determined to be the only man in her life, and it’s jeopardizing a lifelong friendship with Ash. Bethany will be his and his alone. Even if it means turning his back on his best friend.

Title: Burn
Series: Breathless # 3
Author: Maya Banks
Publisher: Berkley
Paperbacks: 416
Publication Date: August 2nd 2013
Ash, Jace, and Gabe: three of the wealthiest, most powerful men in the country. They’re accustomed to getting anything they want. Anything at all. For Ash, it’s the woman who changes everything he’s ever known about dominance and desire...
When it comes to sex, Ash McIntyre has always explored his wilder side—extreme and uncompromising. He demands control. And he prefers women who want it like that. Even the women he’s shared with his best friend, Jace.
But Jace is involved with a woman he has no intention of sharing. And now even Gabe has settled into a relationship with a woman who gives him everything he needs, leaving Ash feeling restless and unfulfilled.
Then Ash meets Josie, who seems immune to his charms and his wealth. Intrigued, he begins a relentless pursuit, determined she won’t be the one who got away. He never imagined the one woman to tell him no would be the only woman who’d ever drive him to the edge of desire.

Towering By Alex Flinn

Title: Towering
Author: Alex Flinn
Publisher: Harper Teen
Hardcover: 293
Publication Date: May 14th 2013
At first, I merely saw his face, his hands on the window ledge. Then, his whole body as he swung himself through the window. Only I could not see what he swung on.Until, one day, I told my dream self to look down. And it was then that I saw. He had climbed on a rope. I knew without asking that the rope had been one of my own tying.Rachel is trapped in a tower, held hostage by a woman she’s always called Mama. Her golden hair is growing rapidly, and to pass the time, she watches the snowfall and sings songs from her childhood, hoping someone, anyone, will hear her.
Wyatt needs time to reflect or, better yet, forget about what happened to his best friend, Tyler. That’s why he’s been shipped off to the Adirondacks in the dead of winter to live with the oldest lady in town. Either that, or no one he knows ever wants to see him again.Dani disappeared seventeen years ago without a trace, but she left behind a journal that’s never been read, not even by her overbearing mother…until now.

Alex Flinn is a unique writer. I like how she uses her imagination to retell the classics. Towering for example is a retell of Rapunzel… And I liked it.

Rachel, AKA Rapunzel had lived a secluded life for as long as she can remember. Yet there is something about her that’s unique. 
Wyatt is a young man who’s dealing with a life changing lost and if possible Wyatt wants to go back in time to fixed a wrong that he blames himself for.

But, Fate, the meddling bitch has something else planned for both Rachel and Wyatt.

Flinn’s Towering was full of twist and mystery lace with suspense and humor. It was enduring and it had the purest kind of love. A nice change from adult novels, vamps and shifters...  a modern day myth. I enjoyed this journey… and I,m looking forward to your next adventure! Well-done Flinn.



Translate Our Reviews!!!


Facebook Twitter Goodreads Email Me! Rss Google +

Grab Our Button

Follow by Email


Networked Blogs

Linky Buddies

My Blog Designer